top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureReading About Love

Happenstance by TL Hodel


๐‡๐š๐ฉ๐ฉ๐ž๐ง๐ฌ๐ญ๐š๐ง๐œ๐ž

by TL Hodel


๐“๐ซ๐จ๐ฉ๐ž๐ฌ: Bully Romance, Surprise Baby, Dark Romance, Secret Society

๐‘๐š๐ญ๐ข๐ง๐ : โญ๏ธโญ๏ธโญ๏ธโญ๏ธโญ๏ธ

๐€๐ฏ๐š๐ข๐ฅ๐š๐›๐ฅ๐ž ๐ข๐ง ๐Š๐”: Yes



๐Ž๐ญ๐ก๐ž๐ซ ๐›๐จ๐จ๐ค๐ฌ ๐ข๐ง ๐ญ๐ก๐ž ๐ฌ๐ž๐ซ๐ข๐ž๐ฌ:






UGHHHHHH yโ€™all! This series keeps getting better and better and I already want more! Every book drags me back in and leaves me with so many more questions! I am obsessed and I haven't even made it to my most anticipated couple yet! While the others books had me on the edge of my seat this book was giving me ALLLLL the feels as I was reading it! Happenstance is a surprise baby romance with a swoony hero who wonโ€™t take no for an answer and a heroine who is one of the most compassionate characters Iโ€™ve read.


Parker, parker, PARKER! Dang if this boy didnโ€™t swoop in and completely knock my socks off! I didnโ€™t quite expect the group playboy to turn out to be such a sweetheart at times. His love for Lana and their baby showed so clearly throughout the book and my ovaries were exploding! Also, the man is HOT and I mean HOT! He wasnโ€™t afraid to be open about his sexuality and that was such a turn-on. When he knew what he wanted he went for it and I loved that about him!


Lana was one of my favorite heroes in this series thus far! She is such a sweet character and her heart is so big! Almost everything she did was for the well-being of others because she cared that much! At times I swear I wanted to shake the girl a bit because there were some moments I couldnโ€™t help but want to scream at her to put herself first. I seriously loved this character like a best friend and I canโ€™t wait to see more of her throughout the rest of the series. Something tells me sheโ€™s gonna be super important in future books.


Parker and Lana worked so well together! TL couldnโ€™t have paired them better! While it was a bit rocky in the beginning, their story worked out so well and I just couldnโ€™t get enough of them! They are explosive when they are together and they leave you with absolutely no doubt of how they created their sweet baby!


TL has very quickly become one of my one-click authors because I am blown away by her work! Each story leaves me begging for more and wondering how she will spin the next couple's story. I love getting to see previous couples along with the current couple. The dynamic between this group of characters is like no other! If you havenโ€™t one-clicked this series yet, you absolutely should! Just be warned itโ€™s super dark and super delicious!


I definitely recommend reading this series from the beginning to get the full effect of The Order of Ravens and Wolves!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page