top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureReading About Love

Chicago Code Blue by Diane Portman-Ray

Updated: Nov 17, 2020

Workplace romance, enemies to lovers, hot broody doctor, lovable heroine. What doesn’t this book have? Between the endlessly bickering main characters and the ever meddling and absolutely hilarious side characters, I couldn’t get enough of this book! If I wasn’t laughing from all the banter, I was pulling my hair out because of Dr. Hottie, Zach. This one definitely kept me on my toes and awaiting the next moody moment from this alphahole hero. 


Y’all, Zach Ford is a next level jerk. He took broody to the max. I can’t tell you how many times I wanted to knock some sense into him for the way he was acting. But that also made me interested in finding out just how he was going to redeem himself. 


London, on the other hand, I loved from the beginning. She is strong and smart and wasn’t afraid to give attitude back to Zach when he needed it. And she put up with so much throughout this book that by the end she was the one who deserved happiness the most. 


These two together drove me wild. They have tons of chemistry, but the push and pull of emotions will leave you on edge. And every time they take one step forward something happens that pushes them back. But I loved the journey and every time they were together it gave me more and more hope. 


I’m really glad I finally sat down and read this because it was such a great read. Diane made you feel like you were right there with these characters as they dealt with issues in the hospital and with each other. I was surprised to see so much detail when it came to medical cases and terminology throughout the book. It really fed my inner Greys Anatomy lover! And I am so excited to hear that there will be another book with all these amazing characters! If you are looking for a steamy doctor/nurse romance with one super broody hero, this is 100% the book for you!


Chicago code blue is live and currently available with Kindle Unlimited!


Purchase: https://amzn.to/3jMPQQB



1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page