top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureReading About Love

Guilty As Charged by Harlow James

Updated: Nov 17, 2020

Another great Harlow book! I am such a fan of Harlow and I knew when she announced this one that I had to read it! I didn’t know what to expect since she said it's a bit different than her Emerson Falls Series but I ended up enjoying it so much! And y’all, she definitely stepped up the heat in this one! I was blushing so much I swear I probably looked like a tomato! And just like all of Harlow's previous books, she definitely delivered on the emotional side with this one too!


Because of the past, Sydney and Javi start off on the wrong foot and give you all the enemies with lots of tension goodness! They agree on being friends with benefits and when I tell you these two have some chemistry I mean melt your panties chemistry! Definitely Harlow's steamiest book to date! As their story progresses and you learn more about each of them and see them overcome obstacles, it really hits you on the emotional side. By the end, I still wasn’t ready to move on from these two! 


This is a perfect enemies to friends to lovers book with lots of steamy moments and some emotion and drama in between! Harlow always delivers a great balance of feelings in her books and she definitely kept that going with Guilty As Charged! I can’t wait to see what’s next from Harlow!


Guilty As Charged by Harlow James is live and available with Kindle Unlimited!









2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page