top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureReading About Love

Restorations by Nicole Dykes

Updated: Nov 17, 2020

This is book four in The Sterling Siblings series and before reading this I would suggest you at least read book 2, Restrictions, as this book follows the same couple from that book. But to fully understand everything that goes on in this book I believe you should start at the beginning with Regrets and read the rest of the series first. Now if you’ve already read the rest of the books, this is what we’ve all been waiting for! And Nicole delivers the best ending to The Summer of Sterlings!


Going into this book I was a little worried. After reading Restrictions and Restrained, I was still distraught and not sure how Ash and Viv’s relationship would play out, and if they would even end up together. Rest assured Nicole made everything right again and we finally have another Sterling Family HEA! I really feel this book did a great job of tying up any and all loose ends I had going into it. I couldn’t have asked for a better ending to this series!


Ash grows immensely in this book and I loved it. Seeing the impact his and Viv’s separation had on him was heartbreaking, but that separation was the reason he got to where he was in this book. He is finally finding his place in the world and growing up and it was refreshing to see. Viv has also grown so much. She knows more about what she wants and what she will and won’t take and break for. She wasn’t about to just let Ash come in and walk all over her again. I was a bit mad at her at the end of Restrictions because of her decisions, but you really get to understand her actions in this one. I’m really glad these two finally got their HEA and I will miss them so much now that the series is over.


This series is emotional, raw, and will have you gripping your heart. But it is also heartwarming, full of love, and will leave you with a sense of accomplishment every time this family, who has been through it, finds more and more hope and happiness. I am sad this series is over, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed that we get some character cameos down the road.


Restorations by Nicole Dykes is live and currently available with Kindle Unlimited!


Purchase: https://amzn.to/3cw8Wbd

TBR: https://bit.ly/3jcTT9b



3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page