top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureReading About Love

Restrained by Nicole Dykes

Updated: Nov 17, 2020

Before I start this I want to say that personally I feel like if you have stumbled upon this book and haven’t read Regrets or Restrictions that you should read those before reading this one. There’s a lot that goes on in this book that isn’t directly connected to the main characters and would possibly confuse new readers. If you’ve read the other books in the series, get ready because a lot happens in this installment of the Sterling Siblings Series!


Another Nicole book with lots of twists, turns, secrets, and steam! Restrictions left me so frustrated and ready for more Sterling sibling content! And after reading little moments between Lola and her siblings in books 1 and 2, I was excited to finally get inside her head and find out what’s under the surface.


Lola is a stubborn character and she’s a bit of what I’d call the “Mom” of the group. She’s always thinking about others, maybe too much in some instances, and often forgetting about herself. When she meets Hayden for the first time, he is such a jerk! I didn’t know how he would redeem himself after those first couple encounters but rest assured he becomes one of my favorite additions. The more these two worked together, the more I saw the chemistry and connection they have. And the steam when they were together was off the charts! I especially enjoyed the little moments where Lola let her guard down and focused on herself and her own happiness rather than her siblings. Hayden was the perfect person to help her with that. Together these two were such a sweet addition to the Sterling Series.


I will say, I do wish we had gotten to see a bit more of these two. I feel like there was a lot that went on in this book that slightly took away from Lola's own personal journey and story. I hoped for more growth with her character throughout the book and unfortunately, I didn’t form as strong of a connection with her as the other characters.


Overall, I still enjoyed it and flew through it like every other Nicole book I’ve read. She is always keeping us on our toes and guessing what secret will be uncovered next. I am anxious to see what’s to come in the next book and I’m keeping my fingers crossed that the youngest Sterling gets his HEA…after lots of groveling of course.


Restrained is live and currently available with Kindle Unlimited!


Purchase: https://amzn.to/32ugVkH

TBR: https://bit.ly/3b8Wpdi



1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page