top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureReading About Love

See Me After Class by Meghan Quinn

Updated: Nov 17, 2020

Meghan is the queen of rom-coms! See Me After Class is an enemies to lovers, workplace romance with lots and lots of hilarious, pee my pants moments along the way! And I’m being serious about the pee my pants moments, because this book is so freaking funny! See Me After Class brought me so much joy while I was reading it and I can’t recommend it enough for anyone needing a laugh in their life! And some major steam, too! 


Arlo is grumpy, growly, and oh so hot! He can be straight-up ruthless and it was so delightful to see him knocked down a peg or two by our feisty heroine. His backstory has a lot to do with how he acts and I am glad that not only is that uncovered in this book, but it’s also discussed and understood. I see characters make realizations in books all the time, but it makes a huge difference when the character actually takes the measures to understand why they feel certain ways and discover how to let go of the past. 


Greer is awesome! She is such a cool heroine and I loved her! She is super fun and quirky. The perfect balance to Arlo's grumpiness! Her antics throughout the book had me laughing so hard my stomach hurt. She’s also not afraid to stand up for herself and let you know exactly what she wants. I enjoyed how headstrong she was. 


These two were hilarious together! They are so different and you see their personalities clash a ton throughout this, but that is the funniest part. Watching them figure out how to deal with each other and slowly seeing them enjoy each other's differences was the best part.


This will go down as one of my favorite rom-coms ever! I just really love it when comedy is super prevalent and I know that I will get that when I read a book by Meghan. This book is the perfect book to read when you need to smile because it will sure keep you entertained! I couldn’t recommend this book enough!


𝐓𝐫𝐨𝐩𝐞𝐬: Enemies To Lovers, Workplace Romance, Rom-Com, Teachers 

𝐑𝐚𝐭𝐢𝐧𝐠: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

𝐀𝐯𝐚𝐢𝐥𝐚𝐛𝐥𝐞 𝐢𝐧 𝐊𝐔: Yes

𝐁𝐮𝐲 𝐍𝐨𝐰: https://amzn.to/2IeJlZX

𝐀𝐝𝐝 𝐢𝐭 𝐭𝐨 𝐲𝐨𝐮𝐫 𝐓𝐁𝐑: https://bit.ly/2ItamZ9







1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page