top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureReading About Love

The Takeover by TL Swan

Updated: Nov 17, 2020


Hands down one of the best books of 2020! I had a lot of expectations for this book after reading The Stopover last year and I didn’t know how TL would top herself, but she did. This book is it. It's why I love romance and exactly what I want in a book. Tons of steam, lots of banter, sweet moments, and some emotional moments that will have you gripping your heart. It’s a feel-good romance that will warm you up, energize you and make you love love. I can’t stop thinking about this book. 


If you thought Jameson was hot, just wait until you meet Tristan! These Miles brothers sure know what they want and will get it at any cost. And if you doubt that, even Claire herself experienced and watched it happen so many times throughout this book! Tristan was hilarious to read about. He knew what he wanted, but at the same time, he didn’t. And when he figured it out he went full force. It was so funny and sweet watching him tackle Claire’s rambunctious boys. From the first moment he met the boys, I knew I was in for a good show! Tristian grew so much as a character throughout this book and watching him fall in love was glorious. 


Claire is an amazing heroine. She is a super mom, businesswoman, and just has the biggest heart. She is headstrong and so protective. An absolute mama bear and watching her defend her boys through and through made me admire her. She definitely wasn’t going to make it easy for Tristian to get what he wanted. And neither were her boys! This group of boys was just as headstrong as their momma and it really made for some amazing moments! 


Tristan and Claire together were AMAZING! Like next level chemistry and passion. These two just made sense even though they are in such different places in life. They just clicked and I think they are one of my all-time favorite couples. 


I really can’t say enough good things about this book. It had me laughing the whole way through and I couldn’t stop smiling. I really needed this book. It just made me feel so amazing after reading it and I honestly could reread it already. I love The Takeover so much and it will have a permanent spot on my bookshelves forever. I can’t wait for the next book in the Miles High Club. I’m crossing my fingers it’s Elliot and the mysterious blonde artist.


The Takeover by TL Swan is live and currently available with Kindle Unlimited!


Purchase: https://amzn.to/3liZ87D







0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page